Fangirl life

Korean Drama Review: Love in the Moonlight

LITM2.jpg
Love in the Moonlight Poster

DETAILS

Director: Kim Sung-Yoon

Written by: Kim Min-Jung and Im Ye-Jin

Number of episodes: 18 (excluding special episode)

Network: KBS2

Genre: Historical/ Coming-of-age/ Romantic-Comedy

Starring:

Park Bo Gum as Lee Young

Kim Yoo Jung as Hong Ra On

Jin Young as Kim Yoon Sung 

                                                                                     Kwak Dong Yeon as Kim Byun Yun

                                                                                    Chae Soo Bin as Jo Ha Yeon


SYNOPSIS

Hong Ra-On disguises herself as a man and counsels men on dating. Due to a love letter she wrote for a client, she meets Crown Prince Lee Yeong. Hong Ra-On is unaware that he is the Crown Prince and Lee Yeong is unaware that Hong Ra-On is a woman. The Crown Prince becomes interested in Hong Ra-On. His eunuchs become aware of this and attempt to get Hong Ra-On to become one of them.


REVIEW

It was a boring and cold Friday night in Butuan when I found out about this. I’m not a fan of  Bo Gum or even Yoo Jung (not until I watched this), I don’t even know them. I get the laptop then started searching for movies or K-dramas the I saw “The Legend Of The Blue Sea” but my ate said, try watching the folder beside it. I also opened it then found “Love in the Moonlight” and from that very time, my ate and I watched it together.

I don’t like historical dramas ’cause I find them very boring and I just don’t get attracted to it. The vintage costumes and all those kings, heiress and palace don’t just get to me. But then when watching this, I realized not all historical dramas are boring.

The story was amazing. The way the conflicts meets together were amazing but the ending wasn’t quite okay for me. I mean, the bad people on Joseon were caught but a lot died. It doesn’t just teach you how to fight for love but friendship and loyalty shown in the drama is perfect.

It shows, how friends should work together. And it taught me that even those hardheaded persons can even be serious in some things. Leadership isn’t about power but how you treat your people.

For me, the most important leason that I’ve learned was…

A leader shouldn’t be the moon lighting the clouds but the moon that is drawn by clouds.

  SPOILERS AHEAD!!!

 


 SPOILERS

In the story, there is somewhat a Love triangle that happened. And there was this fate guesser by just looking at a face. Then he looked at Lee Yeong and there is a strong energy something that one of his friends has a short life. As the times pass by, he grew up and they were separated. And while Kim Yoon- Sung was saving Hong Ra On, he died because he was outnumbered. Even though he knew that Ra On didn’t like him back, he still saved her from his grandpa’s warriors. It was a heroic act of him. And I’d like him for that.

BTW, you might be wondering why Yoon-Sung’s grandfather is trying to get Ra On. Then it’s your time to figure it out 😉

 

Leave a Reply

